GE DIGITAL CAMERASearching for Spring (Update)
I have landed on a special Spring song like a butterfly on a budding flower and that one will be my favorite for the season. Thank you all for your Facebook nominees.

Here Comes the Sun
Cheryl Crow – soak up the sun
I don’t think I have a Spring one.
My favorite Spring “song” is the morning chorus of birds.
An oldie called “When it’s springtime in the Rockies” from about the year 1.
The Temps, “I wish it would rain”
Feeling Groovy, Happy Together.

Also thanks to the Wedwand entry (which is a YouTube clip)
“When It’s Springtime in Alaska” Johnny Horton.

But after much deliberation, maybe 4 or 5 minutes and a glass of beer, I chose one of my own. However, I would be remiss were I not to give credit to my Roscoe cohort from Studio 500 days gone past for the inspiration. Same band, different song.

The morning chorus entry was an inspiration too but, “I’ve got a sweeter song than the birds in the trees.”

And the winner is …
(Envelope please. In this day and age, does anyone have envelopes or even stamps?)
Drum roll, then …

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day
When its cold outside
I’ve got the month of May
I guess you’d say
What can make me feel this way
EVERYBODY SING …. MY GIRL My Girl My Girl

The only lyrical imperfection from a Chicago point of view is that sometimes when we got the month of May, it’s still cold outside☼

However, Wedwand has been read in 7 states to date, so somewhere the month of May has warm spring-like temps, not to be confused with the Temps who sang this springtime wedwand winner.

May the bees envy you. This one’s dedicated to anyone who realizes their mom is My Girl.

